The project of the ISU Korean-style garden was represented at the International Symposium in Korea Print
Written by Денис   
Wednesday, 20 July 2016 06:56

The project of the ISU Korean-style garden was represented at the 6th International Symposium of East Asia Botanic Garden Network, that took place on the 6-9 of July on the basis of The Korean National Arboretum supported by the Government of the Republic of Korea and the National Korea Association of Botanical Gardens and Arboreta.


13817332

The general subjects of the event were the development of scientific researches and education in botanical gardens and arboreta, sharing experience in resource management, conservation and usage of plants and biodiversity in East Asia.

About 100 scientists from the East-Asian countries and Iran visited the symposium.  Two participants from Russia, Alexey Ponomaryov, an Irkutsk architect, and Viktor Kuzevanov, the head of the ISU Botanical Garden, made a presentation «The Korean Garden Project for Irkutsk, Siberia. A Multifunctional Ethnobotanical Resource for Conservation and International Cooperation » (Viktor Kuzevanov, Alexey Ponomaryov and the Consul of the Consulate General of Korea in Irkutsk Son Il-Suk).

The delegates underlined the important role of the ISU Korean language Center, which carries out activities spreading Korean language and Korean culture, and provides a support helping the project of Korean-style garden in Russia.


13699389
 

According to Victor Kuzevanov, a mutual interest was caused by the Irkutsk initiative to make the “Korean-style garden” as a special kind of an ethnobotanical landscape object in the Irkutsk Botanical Garden and, probably, to make a Siberian-style garden in Korea. He also added that Korean people are interested in cooperation with the ISU Botanical Garden and other botanical gardens in Russia. Making the Korean-style garden can be mutually profitable for both, Russian and Korean, sides, since it can be a mutually beneficial resource for education, science, nature conservation and international cooperation.

The 7th symposium of East Asian Botanical Gardens is scheduled for the summer 2018 and will take place at the Tokyo University in Japan.

(Е.А.Kolodina)

Last Updated on Saturday, 29 October 2016 23:14

Проект Корейского Сада ИГУ представлен на симпозиуме в Корее Печать
Автор: Денис   
20.07.2016 06:56

Проект создания Корейского Сада на базе Ботанического Сада ИГУ был представлен на 6-ом Международном Симпозиуме Сети Ботанических Садов Восточной Азии, который проходил 6-9 июля на площадке Корейского Национального Арборетума при поддержке Правительства Республики Корея и Корейской Ассоциации Ботанических Садов и Арборетумов.

13817332


Основными темами мероприятия были развитие научных исследований и обучения в ботанических садах, обмен опытом управления их ресурсами, сохранение и использование растений и биоразнообразия в Восточной Азии. В симпозиуме приняли участие около 100 ученых из стран Восточной Азии, а также Ирана. Россию представляли два участника: научный руководитель ботанического сада ИГУ Виктор Кузеванов и ландшафтный архитектор Алексей Пономарев, выступившие с докладом: «Разработка проекта Корейского сада для Иркутска» (Виктор Кузеванов,  Алексей Пономарев и консул Генерального Консульства Республики Корея в г. Иркутске Сон-Иль Сок).


Кроме того, в своем выступлении делегаты отметили роль функционирующего на базе ИГУ Корейского Центра, осуществляющего деятельность по распространению корейского языка и культуры, а также оказывающего поддержку в деле продвижения проекта создания единственного на сегодняшний день Корейского Сада в России.


13699389
 

 Взаимный интерес вызвала иркутская инициатива создать «Корейский сад» – особый тип этноботанического ландшафтного объекта в нашем ботаническом саду в Иркутске, а также, возможно, создание Сибирского сада в Корее, – рассказал Виктор Кузеванов. – Корейцы заинтересованы в сотрудничестве с нашим университетским ботаническим садом ИГУ и с другими ботаническими садами России, в т.ч. в создании Корейских садов как взаимовыгодного ресурса для образования, науки, охраны природы и международного сотрудничества.
 

Очередной 7-ой симпозиум Ботанических Садов Восточной Азии запланирован летом 2018 года на базе Ботанического сада Токийского университета в Японии.

(Е.А.Колодина)

Обновлено 29.10.2016 23:14